12-Track Collection Arrives July 12 via Big Machine/John Varvatos Records

Watch Their Live Performance of “Are You Entertained?” from London, UK 

Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine/John Varvatos Records
“gritty sound and raucous spirit”- Billboard 
“…it retains the ruthless energy that made Pretty Vicious so sought after…” – Clash Music
“2019 is just starting, but Pretty Vicious already are a strong contender for the first breakout band of the year.” – Loudwire
“‘Move’ is a cyclone of pent-up energy-the churning guitars are made for an equally unruly audience to dance to.”- Paste
“U.K.’s Pretty Vicious live up to their name with an uncontainable raw energy and an in-your-face attitude captured by the depth of their lyrics.” – Alternative Press
“Pretty Vicious kick out classic, rumbling rock ‘n’ roll. With the bluesy swing of The Testors and the high energy thrust of the Hives, this band definitely likes to rip it up.” – Punk News


NASHVILLE, TN (June 14, 2019) – Pretty Vicious announce the upcoming release of their highly anticipated debut album BEAUTY OF YOUTH on July 12 via Big Machine/John Varvatos Records. Calling for blood on their 12-track collection, Pretty Vicious’ white-knuckle rhythms, irresistible hooks, airtight riffing, and gutter soul conjure up the reckless abandon of seventies punk and the timeless songcraft of grunge as the quartet sound like you’d hope rock ‘n’ roll would in 2019. Teaming up with producer Dan Austin (You Me At Six, Twin Atlantic, Pulled Apart By Horses), Pretty Vicious found the perfect man to harness the energy and attitude that caused the London A&R scene to go all in on an unruly gang of teenagers from the Welsh valleys.


Pretty Vicious share, “It’s been a long road to up to this point and we’re chuffed to bits that after all we’ve been through as a band of brothers, we get to share this record with our loyal fans. There have been some major lows along the way, but they’re far outweighed by the many highs and wild adventures that have gone into brewing up this album. We couldn’t be prouder of it, and of what our band has grown to mean to so many people.”




1.         These Four Walls
2.         Move
3.         Something Worthwhile
4.         Someone Just Like You
5.         No One Understands
6.         Force of Nature
7.         Lost in Lust
8.         What Could’ve Been
9.         Playing with Guns
10.      I Don’t Wanna Know
11.      Are You Entertained?
12.      Little Molly


Pretty Vicious have packed more highs and lows, disappointments and triumphs into their fledgling careers than most bands manage in a lifetime. Having experienced the music industry at its most turbulent, they’re a band that have unlocked the potential of how powerful their music truly is; with every scream and guitar screech, they’re one step closer to replicating the arena rock success of their forefathers. They have the songs, anthemic and heavy, as well as a youthful zeal that feels like a breath of fresh air in a staid rock scene. For more information, visit


Follow Pretty Vicious

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply