Romance & Rebellion Announces New EP AMPS & ANTHEMS Set To Release January 12, 2018

Romance & Rebellion
Announces New EP AMPS & ANTHEMS
Set To Release January 12, 2018
Los Angeles, CA – January 4, 2018 – LA-based pop-rockers, Romance & Rebellion have announced the release of their sophomore EP, AMPS & ANTHEMS due out January 12, 2018AMPS & ANTHEMS, produced by Warren Huart (Aerosmith, James Blunt, Korn), Stefan Litrownik (One Direction, Any Grammer), and Lennon Leppert (Over Atlantic) is a 4-track EP that tears out all of the romantic innocence you’ve come to expect from Romance & Rebellion; distorts it, and cranks up the volume. The band released the first single off of the EP late last year, entitled “For A Moment.”


On their new music, David LaViola, lead vocalist, shares, “These four tracks are filled with emo-studded angst, dripping with candy-coated heartache, wrapped in youthfully rebellious pop rock.”


Romance & Rebellion was established in 2015 in Echo Park, CA. By the end of that year, the band had created a buzz around themselves using solely social media and live performances, and soon there after was recognized by pop producer Stefan Litrownik. After the release of their debut EP in June 2016, they had to opportunity to take the stage at influential festivals such as Warped Tour and SXSW, and even headlined Emo Nite LA.


AMPS & ANTHEMS is set to release on January 12, 2018. LaViola states,  This EP is a defiant response to heartbreak, and the soundtrack equivalent to saying ‘Go f*** yourself’ to whomever broke it.” For more information, please visit:


AMPS & ANTHEMS Tracklisting:
01. For A Moment
02. Put Me Out Of My Misery
03. I Don’t Believe In Love
04. Boys Don’t Cry


Upcoming Shows:
Jan 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour (EP Release Show)


Romance and Rebellion is David LaViola (Guitar, Lead Vocals), Aaron Medina (Guitar, Harmony Vocals), Aleksander James (Guitar, Harmony Vocals), Brandon Davis (Bass, Vocals), and Kyle Jordan Mueller (Drums).